Insert your custom message here. close ×

Herospec Rallysprint

RallySprint in Mondello – Buggy winner, Russell Woods, Overall winner, Padraig Egan, 2 wheel drive winner, Jason Keogh

Padraig Egan from Sixmilebridge, Co Clare, was the last minute winner of the Herospec Rallysprint at Mondello Park yesterday, taking the lead in the closing moments of the head-to-head final when rival Tomas O’Rourke, who led at the start, had problems at the final chicane. Jason Keogh from Gorey won the two wheel drive final from Mark O’Connor, with Russell Woods best in the Buggy final ahead of Jonathan Pringle.

Ian White continued his domination of autotesting, scoring another two wins at the Carrick-on-Suir MC weekend in Waterford to clinch the Hewison Trophy National championship for the first time. The Kilkenny driver was 19 seconds ahead of Darren Quille in Saturday’s event, and 40 seconds clear of Chris Grimes yesterday, while Quille had to retire with gearbox problems on his Westfield.

Words motorsport Ireland

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.